Our Staff

Steven D. Heney | President

Steve Heney has over 20 years of experience in the brokerage industry, having worked for Paul Revere Insurance and MassMutual Financial before founding KME Insurance Brokerage.

Email Steve at steve@kmeins.com

Christine Lundgren | Office Administrator

Chris Lundgren has over 32 years of experience in the insurance industry. She has previously worked with Paul Revere Insurance and MassMutual Financial in Office Management and Processing roles before coming to KME.

Email Chris at chris@kmeins.com

Douglas E. DeMarco | Internal Wholesaler

Doug has over 10 years’ experience in the financial services industry and joined KME Insurance Brokerage in 2008.  He previously worked with MassMutual Financial Group.

Email Doug at doug@kmeins.com

Robert Weier | Brokerage Sales Consultant

Bob has spent over 30 years in the insurance industry.  Spending the past 13 years with MassMutual as a Regional Director for Executive Benefits specializing in Individual Disability Income Insurance for individuals and groups.

Email Bob at robert@kmeins.com

Sue Conwell | Case Manager

Sue Conwell has over 20 years of experience in Underwriting, Case Management, Licensing and Operations.  She joined KME Insurance Brokerage in 2012.   She previously worked for Highland Capital Brokerage, Hallberg Insurance Agency and Insure One Independent Insurance Agency.

Email Sue at  sue@kmeins.com

Meg Sullivan | Carrier Relations

Email Meg at meg@kmeins.com